Nurseries

The SAMAC Nursery Accreditation Scheme has evolved and SAMAC has aligned itself with the Seedling Growers’ Association of South Africa (SGASA). One of the main drivers of this is due to SAMAC moving out from under the Subtrop umbrella where SAMAC will function as a stand-alone entity from 1 March 2018. SAMAC also recognised the need for a more uniform accreditation scheme to increase the credibility of SAMAC Nurseries. SGASA’s Certification Scheme aims to (i) promote good nursery practices, (ii) ensure legislative requirements are met and (iii) recognise nurseries that are excelling in our industry.

 

All SAMAC nurseries wishing to partake in this initiative were required to become SGASA members by 01st November 2017 and thereafter undergo a successful SGASA audit within 12 months from membership date. SGASA will independently advise SAMAC of audit results for publication of qualifying nurseries by SAMAC. Various nurseries have already been audited by SGASA. Due to this change-over process, we will publish a list of SAMAC Nursery Members as well as Nurseries that have already passed their SGASA audits. SAMAC recommends buying from SGASA-accredited nurseries, but recognises that it will take several months for all nurseries to undergo audits. SAMAC does not accept any responsibility for nursery trees and it is the responsibility of the grower/purchaser to inspect the trees prior to delivery.

In summary, SAMAC encourages members to buy nurseries from SGASA-accredited nurseries and if that is not possible, to support the nurseries below that are in the process of becoming SGASA-accredited. Always inspect trees before ordering to ensure that the quality is acceptable because remember a tree is an investment that needs to support you for several decades!

SAMAC Nurseries with SGASA Accreditation:

CompanyE-mailMobile Number
Red Sun Hortitecmark@redsunhort.co.za+27828924892

SAMAC Nurseries with Pending SGASA Audits / Accreditation:

LIMPOPO
COMPANYE-MAILCONTACT NUMBER
Agribox Limpopo t/a Growmacdanie@agribox.co.za+2783 307 2076
Altona Nurseryaltona@pixie.co.za+2781 467 2076
Amorentia Estate & Nurserylauren@amorentia.co.za+2779 145 8864
Boompielanddafelhj@outlook.com+2782 493 8020
Du Roi Agritech (Pty) Ltd.info@duroi.co.za
a.meyer@duroi.co.za
+2715 345 1650
+2782 398 1287
Henley Nursery Lucinda@bigday.co.za
larushca@bigday.co.za
 +27763 292 7109
+2784 669 2578
Rietvlei Kwekeryrietvlei@global.co.za+2783 630 3236
 Springfield Nursery admin@springfield.co.za +2784 624 9644
MPUMALANGA
COMPANYE-MAILCONTACT NUMBER
Barberton Valley Plantationsbvpmac@mweb.co.za+2782 809 9289
Bonnie Braes Nurserybbfarms@iafrica.com+2784 513 3083
Brian Law Seedlingsseedlaw@mweb.co.za+2783 449 1272
Brondal Kwekerybrondalkwekery@gmail.com+2783 555 4988
Burnside Macadamia Nurseryvivier.alana@gmail.com+2783 310 7110
Danroc (Pty) Ltd.nursery@danroc.co.za+2772 054 9973
European Lubrication Solutions C.C.drnsalter@hotmail.com +2771 490 7780
Green Veranda Estatescraige@greenveranda.co.za+2782 322 1694
Mountain Dew Nurseriesmichael@dermazone.co.za+2782 322 1694
Mountainview Nurseryorders@mountainviewnursery.co.za+2782 322 1694
Winkelhaak Boeregustavwhk@gmail.com
venessawhk@gmail.com
+2782 376 6804
+2772 570 5658
KWAZULU-NATAL (NORTH COAST)
COMPANYE-MAILCONTACT NUMBER
Cultivating Solutionsduscoop@soft.co.za+2782 255 2331
Greyther Holdingsalbiegrey8@gmail.com
lionsrest@vodamail.co.za
+2782 776 8128
+2782 776 8090
Mayandiswe Macadamia Nurserymayandiswe1@gmail.com+2778 803 7515
Nseleni Nursery c.c.nsenursery@mweb.co.za+2782 490 3036
KWAZULU-NATAL (SOUTH COAST)
COMPANYE-MAILCONTACT NUMBER
Ardé Macsbrett.arde@gmail.com+2783 493 3667
T & T Agric (Pty) Ltd.lourens@ttagric.co.za+2783 798 7876
EASTERN CAPE
COMPANYE-MAILCONTACT NUMBER
Ncera Macadamia Farming (Pty) Ltdsithembeledyasi@hotmail.com
office@nceramacadamia.co.za
+2779 872 5035
+2784 564 7288
Skip to toolbar